July Part 1 – Not off to a Good Start

 I called the cardiologist, since Dr S. was right about the beta blocker being the cause of my new nausea, and talked to the cardiologist’s nurse assistant about the nausea and due to the holiday coming up, he was going to be out of office. I left a message for her to pass along: if there was a different brand I could take, if I could take a supplement instead, if I HAD to have a beta blocker. 

 

I try to avoid any extra medication if possible, as I already have quite the little pharmacy going. She called me back after a few days, and said I really did have to be on a beta blocker and that my new prescription, diltiazem was being called into the pharmacy. Damnit. There seemed to be less side effects listed with this one and was told I should be able to take this at any time of the day, but upon looking at the interactions, I needed to spread out my aspirin regimen from taking this, but not serious side effects which was good. My town is a zoo during the 4th of July week, so I figured I would wait  to grab that one.

 

As soon as the month started, I woke up with this horrible pain in my right ovary area, much worse than my gallbladder pain ever was. I had no idea what was going on, maybe I was going to start my period, as I hadn’t had it in quite some time, but just on the right side was where my pain was. This pain almost put me in tears as it was sharp and radiated on that side of my body, and started to make me feel like I was going to black out. I waddled myself to my bureau and grabbed and took my prescription strength IB prophin, and tried to sleep it off. I finally fell asleep, and when I woke up a few hours later, the pain was still there, but not anything like it was, and of course no period. I have no clue what happened, I guess what is most important is that it went away.

 

The 4th of July came around, and I was so excited as it was the first time since I was like 15 years old I had the entire day off ( I am 26). For some reason, maybe it is just me ( I am sure a lot of people feel this way) , but I feel like if I am super happy about something (looking forward to the fireworks and a stress free day), that something always goes horribly wrong. It is just the way it is. I knew something was going to happen as soon as I went up the elevator at our favorite local wing spot. I was starting to feel like I was messed up pretty good.

 

I do not remember what happened that early evening of the 4th of July, the last thing I remember was trying to open the girls room door, and it was locked, so I went into the men’s room. And that is where they found me. By the time I woke up, I was already at the hospital.

 

Leave a Reply

