July Part 11 – 50/50 Odds I Might Pee Myself a Little

The plane tickets and hotel are all booked and I am beginning to prepare myself for the trip. The itinerary goes as follows:

 

We leave at the end of the month on Sunday. Unfortunately, because of our cancelled flight to Hawaii (we were suppose to go back in January), we have to stick with one airline company and they won’t allow direct flight with our voucher. even though it is an hour and a half flight. This turns it into a 4 1/2 hour voyage each way, with changing planes in Jersey. Shitty. But already paid for. I wonder how this will play out having a longer flight. For some reason last time I was on the plane, the pressure was overwhelming in my head. Dave reiterated to them that I NEED a wheelchair to be able to get through every airport. My returning flight last time missed the memo and it was too much for as it caused me to collapse. 

 

We stay at our hotel, I stuff my face before 8 or midnight, I can’t remember for the life of me, but I will go by 8 to be on the safe side. I get up at 7 to be at the big hospital in DC at 8 for surgery at 9. It’s a relatively minor procedure putting in my line. I have an appointment with the clinic at 1:00 in the afternoon, a 2 1/2 hour appointment to go over line care, how to do the treatments, and to do my first treatment, just to be sure I don’t have any crazy reactions to it. Then I will meet the head Dr. of the clinic, Dr. J. I was told my total clinic time would be around 4 hours so that leaves me at 5, if everything is on time. 

 

Flying back home, leaving at 7:30, and of course 4 1/2 hour flight. So that leaves us at midnight. Then a 2 hour drive home from the airport. Just thinking about this day already makes me sleepy LOL. But I hope everything goes well and I will have more of an idea of what my protocol is going to look like for the next coming months. 

 

Once again, still nervous. About the flight, the unknown, bringing my meds home, whatever I can come up with in my head. I have been worrying that the flights, hotel , clinic or hospital will have forgotten my appointment or reservations. I have even had completely rational or irrational fear. Probably more rational than irrational.

 

I am facing some bad odds. I have had anesthesia 4 times in my life; my car accident, wisdom teeth pulled, colonoscopy, and gallbladder surgery. I have pissed myself 2 out of 4 times shortly after waking up. I am super awesome, I know this already. I am wondering what the fifth time will bring me.  Needless to say, an extra pair of shorts and undies will be packed. hahaha. As it is said in the Hunger Games, “may the odds be ever in your favor!” 😉

 P.S. I completely forgot a”Part 9″. I have bugs eating my brain.

Leave a Reply

