October Part 18 – Early to Bed, Early to Rise

Early to bed, early to rise has not really been my motto these days. Going to bed at nearly 4 in the morning makes you want to shoot yourself when your 8:30 alarm goes off. At least I didn’t take a Klonopin before I went to bed, since I knew it was only 4 1/2 hours until I had to be up. I was looking at the plus side though, that I had a nap during my nighttime IVs, so I thought of it was glass-half full, and that I really had 7 1/2 hours of sleep. I reset my alarm for 9, and then 9:15. and then 9:30. And then a knock on my door. *Opens door* Jehovah’s Witnesses. “Sorry! I need to get ready!” *Closes door* Cheetah pajamas, bed head, and braless while answering the door to add to that image. 😉 LOL

 

I felt pretty light-headed and sore, but managed to take the time to get somewhat freshened up for massage and headed to work. I finished everything I needed to, but with the way things have been going, I started working on Wednesday’s work so I didn’t leave my co-worker, who comes and helps in the office once a week completely hanging with a pile of stuff to do.

 

Massage was interesting. She said my feet were pretty bad, but my head was terrible. She said because of the mood changes and headaches, I should mention it to Dr J as the first thing that popped into her mind was Encephalitis. I won’t worry about that though. Once again another thing to mention. It was one of those days that I wished I had an appointment with Dr S soon for an adjustment as my back was killing me and I usually go after I see G. The massage, even though painful left me in a trance that I just wanted to go to bed. Nope! Work.  Can’t leave my co-worker hanging! And so I got caught up for the next day.

 

I got home and made a homemade barbecue sauce and put it on some chicken and popped it in the oven. Green beans and some baked beans for Dave. Once everything was situated I did a much needed hair washing and took a hot bath. I was still very sore. The center of my spine and my neck hated me. I had dinner then I hooked myself up to a lactated ringer and to tell you the truth, I have no idea what Dave and I watched! LOL I have still been having to write notes about how my days went and a lot of things come back to me but I drew a blank on this one..

 Image

Another picture of my tigaderm weeping blood again. 😦 Joy. More medical tape and also not going to worry about it. Geez, compared to my emotional distress last week, I feel like I have a case of the “fuck its” this week. I think it is better this way. My mind has a lot going on, I can’t worry and let EVERYTHING get to me. I heard more upsetting words about me too and instead of caring, I just wrote it off. Last week, I would have lost my mind. It is better this way. 

 

When Dave went to bed, I just did some writing and watched Halloween 4 or 5 or 12…. something like that. It was actually an earlier night for me. So I had high hopes of being up on time the next day. 🙂 Did I? What do you think? Stay tuned! 🙂 🙂 

 

Leave a Reply

