November Part 6 – Day 2 of New Pulse Therapy

Wednesday. Welcome back whopper of a treatment protocol! I wasn’t looking forward to it whatsoever. I was running behind, but it was more or less due to my Cipro IV seeming to take a lot longer than usual and causing some ahem bathroom issues. Off to work.

 

Luckily, my coworker that comes in on Wednesdays pretty much did everything. I did payroll, and a few other things, then had an appointment with the eye doctor. 

 

This wasn’t the same doctor I had with my recent fun moment thinking I put two contacts in my eye, but it was her husband. He also knew about Lyme as well. The puzzle fit. Both of his brothers have Lyme. Aha! I am also sure he also sees a lot of Dr. S’s patients with Lyme getting vision tests before starting Plaquenil. I was really glad that after thoroughly examined once again, nothing seemed to be wrong other than dry eye. He said that could explain a lot of my blurriness. 

 

There was a term he used for when I close my eyes I constantly see colors until I fall asleep but I can’t remember what it is called for the life of me. Lyme brain on that one. But he could not find a cause for my sensitivity to light. I guess it is better knowing there is nothing inflamed in my eyes. And my just past legally blind script stayed the same. was sure that my prescription was going to be a lot worse. So that was great news!

 

Of course, I had to rip my contact in my eye putting it back in when he was done, so there were a few broken pieces in there, but I was surely at the right place at the right time! Embarrassing. Luckily, I did have my glasses on hand to wear. 

 

I looked around for glasses since I need new ones, but by the time I finished up my appointment, I was DONE for the day. If I continued to look around I am convinced I would have weeble wobbled into the glasses display on the wall, making everything crash down and break. The woman that deals with glasses was really nice and wrote down a couple pairs I liked, and told me to just come in when I felt better. 

 

Glasses on. The dumb little plastic sunglasses sheet they give you when they dilate your eyes behind my glasses. Making a fashion statement. I had to go to the bank and the post office but as soon as I got into my car and looked around me, I decided, nope, not going to happen today. Go home. It can wait. And that’s what I did! Having Lyme and being able to be safe, focus. remember where the hell you are going are hard enough tasks. Add in the fact those sunglasses don’t do jack shit, definitely not happening. 

 

I got home and relaxed on the couch, listening to my favorite show, the TV guide, and staring into outer space. I zoned back in just before Dave got home to get cracking on a delicious gluten free dinner. Homegrown turkey with gluten free pasta and peas. 🙂 I spent the rest of the night on the couch, and I felt like I came back into reality much more. I did my Zithro IV ( no nausea meds, so a little queasy but not terrible) and round 2 of all the rest of my antibiotics. I was okay. I felt okay. 

 

All in all, the day got progressively better, regardless to having to take the rest of the antibiotics and night time setting in, when I seem to be at my worst. I am hoping that this protocol will not be as hard on me as I have thought. Fingers crossed. 

 

Leave a Reply

