November Part 7 – Our Pets are Our Kids

Lyme related, mostly life related.

Thursday was my off day of treatment, with the exception of Lactoferrin and Xylitol. I literally slept half the day away. I woke up and my clock was staring at me. 12:30. Time to get up and let the dog out and get ready. Okay, so I may have just transferred to the couch, all wrapped in blankies and played around on the computer. Same thing. I did let the dog out though, I am not that terrible of a Mom.

It was 2 by the time I was finally up and ready, supplements in my pocket. Yes, I put them in my pocket to travel, unless I have a empty pill container in plain site.

Work a bit on my day off because I am boring. I felt zonked.. if that’s really a word, so I texted Dave and skipped our Thursday night wings.

The rest of the night I was just not feeling great as I have had some more stress added to the mix.

I had to call my vet as my dog has a lump on his leg. I am freaking out a bit. We can tell it is bothering him. He is our baby. He is only two. I needed to make an appointment for a time that Dave could take him which is this upcoming Tuesday.

History of my doggie worries:

We lost our other dog, Doey, at age 3, due to COMPLICATIONS OF LYME DISEASE. He was very sick, and had to go to 2 vets offices, and even had IVs. Afterward, he was never the same. He had developed chronic pancreatitis and at one point he was on an extremely regimented diet, and was taking 6 pills a day. His vet bills were insane. AtΒ  But I would do it all again in a heartbeat.

One day, he woke me up, and had a bloody accident on the floor, and I ran to the door to let him out. When I got dressed to go out there and call him in, he wouldn’t come and I couldn’t find him. After looking in the woods, I found him, laying down and unwilling to move. That is when I knew it was his time. All of this at the age of 3. Not 10. Not 13. Three years old.

So needless to say, I am freaking out about my baby. Please keep a thought for him. I really can’t handle anything else to go wrong right now, especially with him. Hoping it is nothing.

Here’s Chance πŸ™‚

photo-13

Anyways, that is my vent session on my blog today, but this is me, this is my story and not everything is about Lyme and I like to think that, although sometimes it seems like my life is consumed in it.

I think a combination between it being cold and rainy, and the added stresses this week have just not helped anything out at all, but I know I am doing better than expected.

I can only imagine what things would be like if I had no stress. But I bet we are all wondering what our lives would be like if we had no stress in our lives. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “November Part 7 – Our Pets are Our Kids

Leave a Reply

