December Part 3 – Snap, Crackle, Pop

 Welcome back Flagyl! I think out of this entire journey, Flagyl has to be my least favorite drug. But it is essential and very effective to break up the cyst form of the Borrelia Burgdorferi bacteria. I woke up and thought to myself, ready, set, go! Only two days of this drug, I can do it. The only problem is those two days can be a looooonnnng two days. 

 

After taking my morning dose of Flagyl, I felt pretty loopy and lightheaded. And then the burps came. Nausea burps. If anyone has taken Flagyl before, you know how it has a disgusting metallic taste, so that is precisely what I was burping. MMMmMMM. 

 

I had an appointment for an adjustment with Dr. S. We talked briefly about how I was doing, and about my latest press release from Dr. J. I told him I was really pleased how positive it sounded as he was too, but the truth is I am worried because of how I did with my first round of Coartem. I laid down on the table and there was a lot of snap, crackle, pops coming from my spine. It took a little more manipulation and use of the extractor than usual, but it was all done! 

 

 

I definitely needed that adjustment! My back felt a lot better after I was done, and then I headed right home. Having the fogginess and burps, I decided it was best to skip wing night again. I had the things to make a salad, but once I got home I just laid on the couch. Unmotivated to even get up to make food. When you have the nausea burps, the last thing you want to think about is food!

 

I finally motivated myself to get up and make myself a salad, and slowly ate it as it completely disgusted me. After that, I was just in a lousy mood. Every little Lymie thing was bugging me. I was freezing. My joints weren’t cooperating with me, and while walking I felt like I had no balance, like I was floating. 

 

While walking from the couch to the kitchen to grab a drink, Dave was playing with my dog. My 85 pound moose. 🙂 The dog gets pretty rowdy and I told Dave and the dog to stop so I could get through, and the dog decided to make one more quick running spin through our entry way, hitting me, almost knocking me down, and stepping on my foot. “GOD DAMNIT YOU STUPID DOG!”.  Yup. Lyme rage. 

 

To be fair, my foot is completely bruised now, but my reaction was a little over the top. Tail between the legs, he ran away from me to our bedroom and put himself in “time out”. He finally came out to lay next to me on the couch, hoping I wasn’t still mad at him. I am a dork and think animals really understand you, so I apologized to him for being crazy and kept petting him until he fell asleep. 

 

Good thing he loves me unconditionally. I feel terrible that I have been rotten all week to just about everyone. I knew the next day was going to be a doozy, and I think maybe that’s part of why I have been a grouch, but all I knew is I needed to get out of this mood, as I had plans to the next day to tackle this protocol and show it who’s boss!

4 thoughts on “December Part 3 – Snap, Crackle, Pop

  1. Hey there! Do you still check your blog? I just found it (and am also new to Lyme). Would love to ask you a couple queations if possible 🙂

Leave a Reply

