December Part 10 – Surprise!

Friday was our wedding anniversary. Five years. I think of this day as less significant than the day Dave and I first started dating, but it is still a special day for us. 

 

We didn’t really have anything planned so it was a regular day for us. I woke up with big circles under my eyes, without a very restorative sleep. I had another night of Babesia sweats so I couldn’t really go another day without getting cleaned up. I took a shower with one of my expensive patches, giving myself a thorough hair wash. I miss being able to take a regular shower, one I don’t have to be careful and watch where I stand, in order to not get my front too wet, but it will have to do til lord knows when. Hopefully when I go back to DC in the next few days. Only kidding 🙂

 

I went to work and didn’t really accomplish much, just what I had to. I figured tomorrow was another day. Dave texted me about going out to dinner and to be ready at 5:30. Dinner? Okay! 

 

When he got home, I started to get ready. I didn’t feel like changing. So a quick toothbrushing and I was good to go. Whatever. And then we get a knock on our door. 

 

It was the “make a wish couple”! And then they captured us. Where are we going? Please be Hibachi, please be Hibachi. Hibachi is one of those Asian restaurants that they put on a show and cook the food in front of you. And guess what, that’s exactly where we were headed! 🙂 

 

My bestie knows me all too well. A mass quantity of sushi and I am one happy camper. And I spoiled myself by having a vodka and soda water… with a lemon of course… for detoxing purposes. 😉 

 

We waited in the lounge and another couple, our good friends that we have not seen in a long time, and my other best friend showed up. It was a great surprise for both of us. We had a blast. It made me forget for awhile how I really felt inside. 

 

We stopped by a Coldstone Creamery on the way home and got ice cream. It was a Lymie no-no night. But you know what? I don’t care. It was my night of fun and normalcy. A night of celebration for Dave and I. 

 

I fell asleep on my way home. Out like a light. We made it home just before 10, and it wasn’t long after that I was in bed. A big day for a girl with Lyme. But it was a great day, and I wouldn’t change a thing. I not only have the best friends that anyone could ask for, I also married the best guy. 🙂 

 Image

6 thoughts on “December Part 10 – Surprise!

  1. Happy belated Anniversary! You are very blessed! Good for you that you know it and appreciate your blessings despite what you suffer through regularly.

Leave a Reply

