April Part 6 – The Results Are In!

Unknown

Last night went from a wonky nauseas feeling to a lot worse. I decided to get ready for bed just after 11, which is unheard of for me. My legs felt like rubber, which seems like a regular night time thing, and after getting washed up my legs began to completely buckle from under me. I knew if I didn’t act fast, I would fall onto the floor, so I quickly put the toilet seat down and sat there, and held onto the side of the sink. I could feel my head bobbling around and I started to feel dizzy.

 

Once I felt like I would be good enough to get my pajamas on, I grabbed them and immediately started to black out. I somehow made it to the couch, and woke up after awhile, buck naked as I never managed to get my pajamas on and a sweaty hot mess. I could feel my heart beating out of my chest, shaking, and had an intense feeling like I was going to throw up. Splendid.

 

Once my body decided to calm down, I finally made it to bed, and slept like a rock just past my alarm in the morning. I really don’t know what happened, but I do know I am glad that incidences like that one are few and far between now. I think the IVs are kicking my ass.

 

My infusions in the morning seemed to take forever. I can really feel the tendon issues kicking in with the Cipro IVs. Thankfully tomorrow is my last day and then I will have a good long break from them. Maybe for good? I really have no friggin clue what to expect next time I go to DC.

 

Even though I was sweaty and gross, I decided to just slap on some deodorant and call it good for getting gussied up for the day. I was pretty late for work anyway, so I didn’t feel like being any later than I had to.

 

Payroll and a few other small things in the office were the only things I had to worry about getting done. Phew. I hate being extremely late and having piles of things to do, as I really do my best from 10 to 2-ish.

 

On my way home from work, I decided to call the hospital and see if Thursday’s bloodwork results had come back, as most of them were send out tests. And they were!

 

I was really relieved that my thyroid tests all came back as normal. A lot of Lymies end up having some sort of thyroid issues, so I am glad it is one less thing to worry about. My glucose levels were high again, but my creatinine was down to normal, so that is a good sign. Potassium was low again, so bananas for breakfast it is again. My carnitine levels were low as well. Cortisol was high again for the time of day it was taken, so maybe if it is lowered it might help me get to sleep better.

 

My mycoplasma levels were high again, and I am not sure if I am reading the test right, but it appeared that there was some sort of levels of chlamydia pneumoniae too. Boo. I would think all the antibiotics would be attacking them, but I suppose if your immune system is a little out of whack these bugs can be harder to kill.

 

My testosterone levels were low. I didn’t even notice this was checked off, maybe Dr J saw my mustache. Haha! Only kidding. Well, now I also have an excuse for Dave that I have ZERO sex drive. He is probably going to start rubbing that testosterone cream on me that you see on TV while I am sleeping. I am not sure what they do for women to fix this, so I will have to wait and see.

 

I think the only big red flag that might be making a huge difference is my vitamin D levels. The normal range was listed as 30-100, and mine was a low 13.5. Hmm. I would take it I need to up my vitamin intake that I already do, and get some sun. I am thinking that I will be getting a call from Dr J’s office because of my test results and I am sure this will be the focus so he can let me know what he wants to do. At least we can take it from here, and now I can’t necessarily blame everything on Lyme and co’s, even though those sneaky bastards like to deplete your body of everything you need.

 

I’m all hooked up to my nighttime IVs. I am on my second bag, and I am not really looking forward to the rest of the night. I can feel my stomach beginning to turn, and the right side of my face beginning to droop. So much fun. πŸ™‚ Not really. As long as I don’t have a repeat of last night, I will be okay. Wish me luck πŸ™‚ Only one more day!

 

12 thoughts on “April Part 6 – The Results Are In!

    • It’s my supplement now so. Don’t know why it’s so low! I upped it some I’ll wait til I hear anything from the Dr but my hospital is terrible at faxing things over.

  1. Just caught up on the last week of your posts. You are such a strong soul. How much Vit D3 are you taking? That can very possibly make a huge difference in how you feel. I take 5,000 a day and sometimes a bit more. It helps me so much with bone pain. Continuous prayers ❀️

    • I was regularly taking 5000 but didn’t realize switching to a pill I wasn’t taking as much. I am back to 5000 until I hear something. I am sure getting those numbers up will help. Sucks to have a mycoplasma flair going on too on top of this. Oh well I’ll keep on keepin on πŸ™‚ hope all is well with you! Xo

Leave a Reply

