September Part 2 – Tick Tock

Unknown

 Today is bomb day and I am waiting for it to fully detonate. The fuse is slowly burning and I know it is coming, it is just a matter of WHEN. No matter what though, I know I will get through today, and my followers all know bomb day means one very awesome thing. Chinese food.  🙂

 

The past couple days have been rough to say the least. My fever has yet to go away as it is still 100-101 everyday. I think the bugs are going apeshit, between treatment and my Babesia flair, as well as my body trying to get rid of all these toxins, but they really aren’t going anywhere no matter how hard I try. I miss my line for my lactated ringers to help detox.

 

Work has been stressful, as I have a new Quickbooks program to do my book keeping and payroll. I don’t like change. AT ALL. And so I am trying to figure out how to align checks correctly so the writing isn’t all over the place, and trying to figure out where my check information goes, where to enter things, and why I get a “little box of doom” when I try to enter checks. Trying to figure out these little things that have to be done are extremely frustrating. Especially when your mind isn’t what it use to be.

 

Why do new programs have to be so effing complicated? Needless so say, no one would possibly want to be around me when I am trying to get my work done.

 

Trying to detox like I said has been quite a task. Gayle’s work did help for awhile, but by the end of the day, I felt a whole lot worse. No amount of burbur drops, lemon water, or my MTHFR supplements to aide in detox are touching these toxins, leaving me with tremendous head pressure. It almost feels like my brain is going to ooze out of my ears, nose, and mouth, but I know that isn’t very likely to happen. LOL I guess that is the best way to describe it though…

 

Yesterday morning was a fun morning. Not only was it the start of my beloved Flagyl, it was my day to go to the hospital to get my blood work done. I knew there would be quite a wait to get my blood drawn, as the room only had a single empty seat. I presented my card, and took a seat. I waited, and waited, and waited.

 

The woman then says to me that I do not have an order for getting my bloodwork done. “Umm lady, I have my card! Find it. It’s there.”I walked away in a rage back to my seat and I mumbled under my breath “f*ing idiot”. Nothing is worse than having a rage moment in public. Nobody wants to look like an ass. I know a few heard me, but maybe I lucked out and not the entire room…and her.

 

My blood started to boil. Not only had I been waiting forever, she lost my paperwork. I also got stuck next to Hacky McHackersteen (Probably not his real name..), who either smoked 3 packs of cigarettes a day his entire life, or had some terrible disease. Cough cough cough. Hack Hack. Not once did he cover his mouth. I felt like I could see the invisible spit and bacteria floating through the air, and onto me. What the hell Hacky? Have some respect for others. I kept trying to hold my breath or look away. I think the last thing I need is to catch whatever he had going on. Gross.

 

With everything going on, my mind popped. The tics came back. Thriller dance. Joy. Not only do I look like an ass, I look like a completely crazy lady.

 

My name was called. Yes! They straightened it out! I got an apology, that sometimes things get lost because “It’s summertime and it gets busy”. Yeah. Roll it off the shoulders. No more rage. Goosefraba Kimmiecakes.

 

After several pokes, prods and wiggling, my bloodwork was complete and I finally left to go to work to try to get the Quickbooks things done that I completely hated. I knew I would for the most part be left alone, so I wouldn’t have the opportunity to be a monster to whomever was in my path.

 

I ended up getting absolutely nothing done. I was completely fried by the time I got to work. I was wobbly and off balance, and completely depersonalized. My arms felt heavy and I wanted nothing more than to close my eyes and rest for a moment. I was exhausted.

 

My Dad called me on my way home, which I was looking forward to more than anything at that moment, and asked me to come pick him up as he needed to drop his car off at an autobody shop to get some work done. Noooooooo! I could barely even talk to him, as every word that that came out began with “BABABABA!” Ugh.

 

After my mission I finally made it home. Phew. I lived on the couch until it was time for bed. My leg has started to hurt me once again, from the superficial thrombophlebitis, and so I kept my legs lifted and applied a heating pad. I really hope I don’t have to go through with the “decompression” procedure again, it was rather unpleasant.

 

Tick tock tick tock. I am still functional, which I am grateful for. I have some errands to run after I button everything up in the office, and I am keeping my fingers that I make it thru them all without the bomb detonating. I am looking at the good, that I am still going this afternoon, and I am just about done week one. Hooray!

 

Have a good weekend everyone!

 

2 thoughts on “September Part 2 – Tick Tock

  1. Flagyl. I agree. It’s like the bomb inside. I’m in the middle of my two weeks on it right now. Ugh. So sick of feeling sick. But also so glad that it is doing something. At least, it better be killing of the spirochetes in their little cysts…

Leave a Reply

