October Part 9 – Ready

Unknown

I’ve had a rough few days. I feel like I have not slept for days, the sumo wrestler is still sitting on my chest, I have had torrential night sweats and sweating profusely throughout the day, neck and back pain, and have been losing the feeling of my legs and feet again. My non-period period cramps haven’t gone away, causing pelvic pain, and pain radiating in my lower back and down my thighs. I have been living in a fog.  Okay.. you clearly get the idea. It hasn’t been a whole lot of fun to say the least.

I did my juice cleanse the other day to try to help out with the stomach pains I have been having. The juices leave me pretty hungry, (REALLY HUNGRY),
10502401_10152478112327404_2222931402023398773_n

but I know that the nutrients are good for me and it really helps to reset yourself especially after a few weeks of eating poorly. I usually limit my gluten intake to my Flagyl days so I don’t throw up, but here and there I have had croutons on my salad, made myself some sandwiches… basically things I know I shouldn’t be eating. The last drink in my package was aloe vera juice, and I think between the aloe vera, the juicing, and not eating gluten the past few days has helped a ton. No more stabbing pains. Hooray!

Yesterday was the big day, the Halloween party that Dave and I go to every year. I woke up to a strange new symptom that I have had for a few weeks, not being able to pee in the morning. Nothing. I feel like my bladder is full and nothing will come out. This only happens to me in the morning, as this issue seems to go away for the rest of the day. There is no pain whatsoever, so I am not really sure what is up. I get blood work done this week, so maybe there will be some revelations for a possible cause.

For the moment, I am not even going to worry about it, as it at least doesn’t cause any sort of pain issues. Dave and I will just joke and quote the Green Mile, when Tom Hanks can’t take a leak, and yell to to one another while I am struggling to pee, “Gimme a little pee-pee”.  Haha. At least I have humor with one thing after another.

It was once again a rough day, but I spent hours from the time I got home from work until the time I needed to start to get ready all bundled up on the couch. The relaxation really helped, I felt a lot “clearer” by not doing anything for that time and shutting my mind off for a bit. My friend surprised me and was able to go with me to the party, so I felt a lot more confident about going having her there with me.

I felt bad at the party, but I did REALLY well. Fortunately, there was always a place for me to sit, and I just avoided the crowded part of the bar. I equipped myself  with sunglasses and Ativan and never had to use them. I made it through almost all of the party, with no “episodes” and for that I am grateful. No one unless they know me or took a very close observation would have any idea that I am sick.

And.. We won! 7 years running. P.S., that is a gluten free beer in my hand and I feel like I more than deserve it.
541565_10152482190737404_13869314284604860_n

I am flaring bad today. The pain throughout my body is excruciating (it at least gives me an excuse for Dave to give me a massage) and I am wiped out. I decided to go grocery shopping with Dave and without a doubt I looked like I crapped myself walking down the aisles. These hips don’t lie, as Shakira says, even though I know she wasn’t referring to pain.

Treatment starts once again tomorrow and to be honest I am ready. Maybe this long of a break is way too much for me and I am not ready quite yet. I’m not really sure. Time to get beat up again, all I can hope is I will be another step forward after this next round of treatment. Rainbows, butterflies, and unicorns! 🙂

7 thoughts on “October Part 9 – Ready

  1. It has been rough around here, too. New Moon! I am doing the pill boxes for the week right now. Tweaking how some of these pills are spaced throughout the day and hoping this will help some of the symptoms. I sat on the bed for a minute today, and woke up an hour later… I am so symptomatic this past 5 days. Ugh….

  2. You guys looked awesome Kim and I am glad that you were able to get out and enjoy the night! Horrible today on my new protocol and just added our favorite, Flagyl for an extra kick in the crotch 🙂 Keep fighting honey xo

  3. Congrats on winning!!! Glad you made it out to the party, although I know it does not come with out a price to pay. Lyme sucks!!!

Leave a Reply

