October Part 10 – Zombie

Unknown

As you saw in my video the other day, I am back in action fighting these buggers. Luckily, after several hours of laying down, I started to come back to life a little bit, although my Dad called and I was told the next day I was slurring over the phone.

My disclaimer of the day is that some of my writing might be a bit off, I keep trying to pick at it as I am using a lot of the wrong words or kind of weird sentences but hoping you will understand and kind of catch my drift. Oops.

I guess the easiest way to describe how I feel is like a zombie. I am partially depersonalized, kind of above myself “floating”, and really foggy. I have been having to lean on things or sitting as I am afraid I am just going to tumble over. This should all go away once my body becomes more accustomed to this treatment. I am being optimistic this will be the case, and until then I am along for the ride.

I went to Gayle’s to get my therapeutic massage, and I had a lot of feet issues once again. Ba-Ba- Ba- Bartonella! (I always try to say it like the Chia pet song so it doesn’t sound as crappy and a little more fun). My neck is still not quite right, and she had to do a lot of circulatory work. By the end of the day, I was pretty fried, and was ticking laying down, doing my thriller dance.

I know my Babesia treatment is working. I still feel like that big fat sumo wrestler is sitting on my chest, and I have been sweating buckets. Dave woke me up this morning to tell me I was drenched more than usual, and I felt my head and sweat was dripping down my face. My hair was soaked. I was soaked. Yuck.

I fell right back asleep and my alarm was pretty much useless this morning. It had gone off a little over an hour before I finally woke up, and the only reason I actually got up was a hungry puppy getting in my face wondering where his breakfast was. I was running so late I didn’t have time to rinse my buckets of sweat off, so deodorant and about 10 lbs of perfume were my solution for the day. Whatever. It isn’t like I am trying to impress anyone.

Work went by quick, considering I was running so behind, and I had an appointment with Dr S for an adjustment. He spent a lot of time on my neck, and it feels a lot better. My whole back actually feels pretty good right now. I know later I might feel worse, not from back pain, but I feel like getting adjustments lets out the “bugs” and they run rampant. But… I am on a heavy duty treatment so I hope to kill them all. πŸ™‚

It is always good to see Dr S, as I really value his opinion, sometimes more than anyone else. He is a brilliant man, he just didn’t have the means to “fix me” so he recommended me to my current LLMD. He immediately saw that I was “off” and I told him my current protocol, I kind of spacey since it was hard to remember everything.

I told him about my upcoming appointment with yet another gynecologist, and he gave me some suggestions to write down to suggest. PCOS, endometriosis, possibly getting off my Depo shots to see where I am at without it, remove the painful ovary (this might be hard pressed to get someone to do), hormone treatments, an MRI as he believes ultrasounds can be unreliable, biopsy, and of course the laparoscopy.

He said adhesions can be hard to see unless you are actually in there. I will be writing all of this down because this is getting beyond frustrating being a medical mystery. He is smart. I wouldn’t be surprised if he could solve this for me.

It is a soup kind of night. The crockpot is going and it is time for me to relax for the rest of the day.
Photo on 10-29-14 at 1.33 PM

See? Cooper has it right. Time to relax.

Tomorrow is one of my Flagyl days, so I am not really looking forward to it. It is also my blood work day, so I will be getting it done in the morning and coming back in the afternoon for my results. I get antsy. I am trying to make sure I have a positive thought for the day, and mine (since I am hungry and my soup isn’t done) is the countdown for my bomb day Chinese food. πŸ™‚ Egg rolls and crab rangoons. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ There is always a lot of positives in my life that I hold onto, but this will be my thought of the day. πŸ˜‰

Happy hump day everyone!

P.S. Watch my video from the other day if you haven’t yet, and my video in the “About Me” section on the top. You can see the differences in myself throughout treatment. It is interesting how things change over time throughout treatment. Wishing you all well, and know you aren’t alone. xo

2 thoughts on “October Part 10 – Zombie

Leave a Reply

