February Part 3 – Blue Skies Ahead?

Unknown
It has once again been awhile since I last gave an update. I left off on the morning of my “bomb day”, which is the day that I take a boatload of antibiotics, including my favorite, Flagyl. I was fading fast when I posted, and it only got worse after that.

I had to go home and let the doggies out before my second biomagnetic therapy session that day, and I arrived to my parents a little too early to have my Dad take me since I cannot drive that far still. I had completely fallen apart. I was curled up in a little ball on the couch, could barely keep my eyes open, but when I closed them all I could see were purple and blue squiggly lines. I was completely nauseated and my body was toast. I couldn’t feel my feet and my legs were tingly. My arms weighed about a thousand pounds.

My Dad made sure I got to his truck, and I had a barf bag in hand. It was a super long drive, even though it is probably a half an hour. My therapist had left off from my last appointment still testing areas that need to be aligned. She finally got through all the points and we got into treatment. The very first session, I had a terrible headache for the rest of the day, and this time, I felt SOOOO much better when I was done.

I don’t know if it was because I got to lay down and it is very relaxing, or if there is truly something to biomagnetic therapy. I would like to think very much that it is working in some shape or form, and I am still being optimistic about it. Not feeling like complete death the way home, and being able to pick up Chinese food (it was bomb day after all) on my own was certainly a huge improvement from just a few hours before. I will take it. Unfortunately, she is away on vacation, but I am definitely planning on going again. It doesn’t hurt anything, right?

Once I was done my first week of treatment (perhaps also from my biomagnetic therapy??!), I woke up in the morning with a large Bartonella streak on my chest, sort of near my armpit, and the veins in my chest were popping out. It was bizarre as I have only had little itty bitty streaks in the past. Something in my body is getting stirred up, seeing is believing without a doubt. My week two protocol does focus on Babesia, but we also have a couple Bartonella drugs in the mix, so I knew I would still be tackling it.

I had a hard time the following few days off treatment, feeling very dizzy and exhausted. My POTS symptoms have been bothering me in the morning, and I am questioning if I am having a bit of a mycoplasma flare up. Coughing, chest pressure.. just not my usual Lymie self. At this point I don’t even contact doctors about this kind of thing anymore, because I am generally right. The blood work takes several days, and it will always come out positive. I knew one of the antibiotics I would be on was minocycline, which is what I would be put on anyway, so I wasn’t too worried about it.

My second week started out really well. My suspicions were correct, the artimisinin is what was making me crazy nauseas the previous round. I only started to get nauseated the day before and the last day of my treatment. I combated it with detox juices with extra extra ginger. My last two days I was also ticking more, foggier, and ended up taking a few naps. I definitely handled it much better regardless, I even used my recumbent bike for a few days, I even did 20 minutes one evening! That is pretty awesome.

Off topic, kind of? I found a quote I really liked and was fitting at that exact time, and maybe it will help some of you who are feeling down. “Everyday might not be good, but there is good in every day.” I would have to completely agree. No matter what your situation is, there is always silver linings, you just need to find them.

I finished my work’s taxes with the help of my Mom, and it actually went smoothly. It wasn’t a disaster like the year before, so maybe my brain is coming back a little bit. I even got the compliment that I had done a good job for the year, and I really needed that. I obviously do the best I am able to do, but I feel like it isn’t enough most of the time. For someone who was a workaholic before I got really sick, I sometimes feel a bit like an embarrassment. It was also a booster, as I got extremely frustrated that I ended up having to work on my one day off for the month. Today is my first day off in a long time. I am enjoying it.

Today starts my third week of treatment, a few days of Coartem. This has been the very best experience I have had taking the drug.. ever. From going to sitting like a vegetable from the time Dave left for work the first time I took the drug to the time he got home, with the TV off and staring into nothingness, not once getting up, moving, anything.. to my day today, it really is validating in my mind at least that Babesia is no longer effecting me like it once did.

Dave and I met his family and went out for breakfast, then Dave and I went to two stores. One was a Job Lots.. I don’t know if that is a “New England” thing.. basically it has a little bit of everything, and then we went grocery shopping at a much bigger store than my little store in town that I usually have to stop and go sit in the car. Not only that, but I managed to do some cleaning when I got home. I was on a roll. Dusting, vacuuming, cleaning the bathroom, laundry. On my first day of Coartem. Yay!

All in all, I feel like even though there was some cruddy and completely non functional days, I really had a few much better ones. I am hoping the next few days of Coartem are easy peasy, in my mind I think they will be, maybe fluish toward the end and I will have my best break yet.

Blue skies ahead? I am really keeping positive there will be, as soon to come, I have a huge decision to make. One that could completely change everything. What is it you may ask? You will have to follow me, and you will know soon enough. πŸ™‚

Happy Sunday everyone. Wishing you all a moment of blue skies today, if not, don’t forget to look for those those silver linings.

PS Of course I figured I would share a couple Olive pictures. Cutie patootie.

6 thoughts on “February Part 3 – Blue Skies Ahead?

  1. Dear Kimmie, I loved reading this post! You are making some progress! Even if it is just a smidge, give us lymies a smidge and we’ll take a mile. Even a taste of progress before a set back reminds me that it’s possible for things to be better. Enjoy your bits of freedom and keep up the good work. I am going to look into biomagnetic treatment near me as something to add to my regimen. Take care and thanks as always for sharing.

  2. Good Morning Gorgeous. I have an odd request–hopefully one that will also be encouraging to any still battling Lyme. I have recovered completely after three years of treatment (undiagnosed for 12 years). I am back to normal life including work as a licensed psychotherapist!! I recently had a client search me & instead of my business website they got linked to a comment I posted on your blog when I was still ill. Will you please delete my post which was placed on June 21,2015 @ 8:19pm. I would greatly appreciate it. When I look at your recent pics & posts it’s apparent that you are nearing wellness. Keep pressing cause you are almost there! Lots of love.

  3. Love your comment about everyday not being good but good in every day!! πŸ™‚ Love the pic of your dog. I have a 4 year old half golden retriever and half shibu-inu and a 14 year old min pin. Your little Olive is adorable πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

